Metro Regional Learning Center

Metro RLC Landscape

Meet Your Learning Coordinators

Stacy Walsh
Lead Regional Learning Coordinator

Amanda Regensberg

Amanda Regensberg
Regional Learning Coordinator

Welcome to the Metro RLC

Need help or have questions? Please contact our Regional Learning Coordinators: Stacy WalshAmanda Regensberg.

Fun facts about your region:

  • The Metro region has four large sized counties (Adams, Arapahoe, Denver, and Jefferson), four medium sized counties (Broomfield, Douglas, Park, and Summit) and seven small sized counties (Cheyenne, Clear Creek, Elbert, Gilpin, Kit Carson, Lake, and Lincoln).
  • Two of the Metro region counties (Arapahoe and Jefferson) were part of the original pilot of Differential Response in Colorado and are currently coaching and providing technical support to other counties as they roll out Differential Response.
  • Eleven out of the 15 Metro region counties were founded between 1858 and 1889 (Arapahoe, Clear Creek, Cheyenne, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lake, Lincoln, Park, Summit). Adams County was founded in 1901 and Broomfield officially became a county in 2001, although it was incorporated in 1961.
  • The Metro region houses four major universities: Regis University, University of Colorado in Denver, University of Denver and Metropolitan State University of Denver. It is also home to many community colleges, including Arapahoe Community College, Colorado School of Mines, Community College of Aurora, Front Range Community College, Red Rocks Community College, Redstone College, Westwood Community College, as well as a variety of trade schools.
  • The smallest county in the Metro region is Cheyenne County. The county seat is Cheyenne Wells, and the population in 2012 was 1,874 people. The largest county in the Metro region is Denver County. The county seat is Denver (which is also the state capital) and the population in the 2012 census was 634,265 people.

We serve the following counties:

  • Adams
  • Arapahoe
  • Broomfield
  • Cheyenne
  • Clear Creek
  • Denver
  • Douglas
  • Elbert
  • Gilpin
  • Jefferson
  • Kit Carson
  • Lake
  • Lincoln
  • Park
  • Summit

Metro Regional Learning Center
The Gary Pavilion at Children’s Hospital Colorado | Anschutz Medical Campus
13123 East 16th Avenue, Box 390 | Aurora, CO 80045