Southeast Region

Welcome to the Southeast RLC


Need help or have questions? Please contact our Regional Learning Coordinators, Chad Kaneakua and Holly Laydon.

Fun facts about your region:

  • The Southeast Region has two large sized counties (El Paso and Pueblo), 11 medium sized counties (Teller, Fremont, Chaffee, Saguache, Alamosa, Rio Grande, Conejos, Huerfano, Las Animas, Otero, and Prowers) and seven small sized counties (Custer, Costilla, Mineral, Crowley, Bent, Kiowa, and Baca)
  • The region borders three neighboring states: New Mexico, Oklahoma and Kansas.
  • The smallest county in the Southeast region is Mineral County. The county seat is Creede and the population in the 2010 census was 712 people.
  • The largest county in the Southeast region is El Paso County. The county seat is Colorado Springs and the population in the 2010 census was 622,263 people.

We serve the following counties:

  • Alamosa
  • Baca
  • Bent
  • Conejos
  • Costilla
  • Chaffee
  • Crowley
  • Custer
  • El Paso
  • Fremont
  • Heurfano
  • Kiowa
  • Las Animas
  • Mineral
  • Otero
  • Prowers
  • Pueblo
  • Rio Grande
  • Saguache
  • Teller

Meet Your Learning Coordinators

Chad Kaneakua

Chad Kaneakua
Lead Regional Learning Coordinator


Holly Laydon

Holly Laydon
Regional Learning Coordinator


Southeast Regional Learning Center
172 Justice Center Rd. Canon City, CO 81212
South Entrance, Door C

View Larger Map