West Regional Learning Center

West Regional Learning Center

Meet Your Learning Coordinators

Adrian Lara
Lead Regional Learning Coordinator

Welcome to the West RLC

To meet the needs of such a vast geographic area the West Regional Learning Center has evolved into a completely virtual learning space. All trainings for this location occur online and can be located on the CWTS Learning Management System.

Need help or have questions? Please contact our Regional Learning Coordinator, Adrian Lara.

Fun facts about your region:

  • The West region has one large sized county (Mesa), seven medium sized counties (Delta, Eagle, Garfield, La Plata, Moffat, Montezuma, Montrose) and 11 small sized counties (Archuleta, Dolores, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Ouray, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, San Juan, San Miguel).
  • The West region borders four neighboring states: Wyoming, Utah, New Mexico and Arizona. Colorado’s southwest corner is the only place in America where the corners of four states meet.
  • Ten of the counties in the West region are on track to implement or are currently practicing Differential Response. These counties include: Garfield (Round 1); La Plata/San Juan, Mesa (Round 2); Eagle, Gunnison/Hinsdale, Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt (Round 3).
  • If you want the best wine, peaches, melons, or bluegrass in Colorado, come visit the West region!

We serve the following counties:

  • Archuleta
  • Delta
  • Dolores
  • Eagle
  • Garfield
  • Grand
  • Gunnison
  • Hinsdale
  • La Plata
  • Mesa
  • Moffat
  • Montezuma
  • Montrose
  • Ouray
  • Pitkin
  • Rio Blanco
  • Routt
  • San Juan
  • San Miguel

West Regional Learning Center

The Gary Pavilion at Children’s Hospital Colorado | Anschutz Medical Campus
13123 East 16th Avenue, Box 390 | Aurora, CO 80045